IPL 5: IPL T20 2012 Team Captain's, Team Leaders, Coach List

Tags: Indian Premier League - 2012, IPL 2011, IPL T20 2012, IPL T20 2012 Team Captains, IPL 5 Team Captains, IPL 5, IPL 5 Coaches

Published on: Mar 31, 2012

Indian Premier League 2012 season(IPL 5) teams list is as follows, with respective Team Owners, players, Captain and Coach names.

The Indian Premier League 2012 season, abbreviated as IPL 5 or the IPL 2012, will be the fifth season of the Indian Premier League, established by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2007.The opening and closing ceremonies will be held in M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai, the home venue of the reigning champions Chennai Super Kings. The tournament will begin on 4 April and end on 27 May 2012.

This time there are nine teams in IPL season 5 - Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Daredevils, Deccan Chargers, Pune Warriors India, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Kings XI Punjab.

IPL 5 2012 teams list is as follows, with respective Team Owners, players, Captain and Coach names.

TeamOwnerCaptainCoachSquadand Players

Chennai Super Kings
India CementsMS DhoniStephen Fleming, Andy Bichel(b) and Steve Rixon(f)Team Squad
Deccan ChargersDeccan Chronicle HoldingsCameron WhiteDarren Lehmann (Australia)Team Squad
Delhi DaredevilsGMR HoldingsVirender SehwagEric Simons
Team Squad
Kings XI PunjabPreity Zinta, Ness Wadia & Mohit BurmaAdam GilchristMichael Bevan (Australia)Team Squad
Kolkata Knight RidersShah Rukh Khan, Juhi Chawla, Jai Mehta and Red Chillies EntertainmentGautam GambhirTrevor Bayliss(Australia)
Team Squad
Mumbai IndiansReliance IndustriesHarbhajan SinghRobin Singh (India) and Jonty Rhodes(f)
Team Squad
Pune Warriors

Sahara India Pariwar and Sahara Adventure Sports Limited
Sourav Ganguly Geoff Robert Marsh (Australia)
Team Squad
Rajasthan RoyalsEmerging Media, Shilpa Shetty and Raj KundraRahul DravidMonty Desai (India)Team Squad
Bangalore Royal ChallengersDr.Vijay MallayaDaniel VettoriRay Jennings (South Africa) and Venkatesh Prasad(b)
Team Squad

Related News