RCB win toss and ask DC to bat first at Hyderabad

Tags: Indian Premier League - 2012, Deccan Chargers Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 71st Match at Hyderabad - May 20, 2012

Published on: May 20, 2012

Scorecard | Commentary | Graphs

Toss Update: Deccan Chargers Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, Match 71 at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, DLF IPL 2012

By BV Swagath

Royal Challengers Bangalore under Virat Kohli have won the toss and asked Deccan Chargers to bat first at the Rajiv Gandhi Stadium in Hyderabad. The equation is simple, RCB will qualify for the play offs if and only if they beat the Deccan Chargers! Their victory if it comes will knock out the Chennai Super Kings from the tournament!

Well as far as the team changes are concerned, Kumar Sangakkara returns back to lead the Chargers and he comes in for Chris Lynn. RCB haven’t made any changes to their outfit.

RCB won the toss and fieldDeccan Chargers: PA Patel (Wicket Keeper), S Dhawan, CL White, PA Reddy, KC Sangakkara (Captain), JP Duminy, A Ashish Reddy, A Mishra, DW Steyn, MS Gony, V Pratap Singh

Royal Challengers Bangalore: TM Dilshan, CH Gayle, V Kohli (Captain), AB de Villiers (Wicket Keeper), SS Tiwary, MA Agarwal, R Vinay Kumar, Z Khan, HV Patel, M Muralitharan, P Parameswaran

Related News