Asia Cup 7th T20 IND vs SL: India won, Yuvraj more T20I sixes than Afridi

Tags: Asia Cup T20 2016, India vs Sri Lanka 7th Match at Mirpur, Mar 01, 2016, India, Sri Lanka, t20

Published on: Mar 01, 2016

Scorecard | Commentary | Graphs

Asia Cup T20 2016 India vs Sri Lanka, 7th Match Live Scores: Yuvraj has now more T20I sixes than Boom Boom Shahid Afridi.

Asia Cup T20 2016: India vs Sri Lanka, 7th Match Live Scores at Mirpur, Mar 01, 2016

Series: Asia Cup T20 2016

Teams: India vs Sri Lanka

Match Time: 13:30 GMT | 19:00 PM IST | 19:00 local

Venue: Played at Mirpur

Toss: India won toss and bowl first

India won by 5 wickets

Full Scorecard

Virat Kohli is the man of the match.

MS Dhoni: I think consistent performance is very important. In the last 9-10 T20s we have played, we have done well. It was good to see a few of the others contributing as well. Yuvraj Singh's innings was crucial, not just for this match but for the team as well, good to see him get into some good form.

Yuvraj has now more T20I sixes than Boom Boom Shahid Afridi.

With this innings, Kohli's avg in T20Is has again crossed 50. Its 51.03 now.

Most fifties in T20Is: Virat Kohli 13, Brendon McCullum 13, Gayle 13.

India have now won the toss 3 times in 4 T20Is. They had won only one in their previous 13 T20Is.

MS Dhoni: We'll have to wait and see how the pitch behaves. A bit less grass on this wicket, more suitable for the batsman. Good preparation this tournament (for the World Cup). Fortunate to have so many games before the World T20. But you want to win games, it takes the pressure of the youngsters, they'll learn to react under pressure. One change, Dhawan back for Rahane.

Angelo Mathews: Has a bit more grass than the previous match. I wanted to bowl first because of the dew. We have to fire today, and to win we have to score runs. We come in as the underdogs and have nothing to lose. We'll take this seriously, we are trying to settle down before the World T20. Unchanged team.


India team: Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, SK Raina, V Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja, Shikhar Dhawan, AM Rahane,R Ashwin, Ashish Nehra, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, MS Dhoni

Sri Lanka team: TM Dilshan, CK Kapugedera, KMDN Kulasekara, SL Malinga, HMRKB Herath, AD Mathews,NLTC Perera, LD Chandimal, Milinda Siriwardana, PVD Chameera, Shehan Jayasuriya, Dasun Shanaka

Related News