Cricket News sort by England tour of India 2012-13

England defeated India by 9 runs in the opening ODI at Rajkot. It was a high scoring contest with England setting up India a target of 326 and then winning it by 9 runs.

As India go into another series, against England, they would be looking to stop the never-ending rut called underperformance. The Indians go into the series following the Test series loss to England, which was succeeded by another defeat at the hands of Pakistan.

England tour of India 2012-13, 1st ODI Live Score: India Vs England at Rajkot, Jan 11, 2013. Match begin at 12:00 local time (06:30 GMT).

England may have lost the two practice games played ahead of the ODIs against India, but that will have little on the five-match one-day series that begins at Rajkot on Friday. Following their disappointing performance at home against Pakistan...

A Delhi team without four of its big international players went onto upset England in a warm-up One Dayer at the Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium. It was a high scoring game in contrast to the recently played Indo-Pak third ODI. England batting first piled up 294 for 5 on the board in 50 overs with opener Ian Bell top scoring with 108 (from 125 balls with 10 fours and 2 sixes).

England tour of India 2012-13, Tour Match: Delhi vs England XI at Delhi, Jan 8, 2013. Delhi won by 6 wickets

The Indian squad for the first three ODIs against England was announced on Sunday, minutes after India’s surprising win at the Kotla. Sadly, there were no surprises in the team selection. Virender Sehwag was expectedly dropped and Cheteshwar Pujara was drafted in, a deserved choice.

The National Selectors have finally taken the move by axing the struggling opener Virender Sehwag from the Squad named to play the first three ODIs against England. Sehwag, who is only the second player after Sachin Tendulkar to score a double century in ODIs has been struggling to score anything significant in the 2012/13...

England tour of India 2013 Live Scores: India A Vs England XI Practice match at Delhi, Jan 6, 2013. India A won by 53 runs.