A bizarre moment at the toss. Obviously one captain knew that he lost the toss. But because of the confusion he got away with it. Sangakkara would have known what he called, and the coin fell one way. So the captains could have sorted it out. But they didn’t. I don’t think the match-referee or anyone else knew what was going on. Let the mind games begin …“Toss confusion, can India ask for review? Can the third umpire try to lip read the what Sangakara called?”.
Toss: There’s some confusion over who’s won the toss. What drama. And they are doing a re-toss. No one heard who called what the first time. Kumar Sangakkara has won the re-toss and Sri Lanka will bat, a massive moment